VBS Kickoff

Last night we stayed up until 11:30 p.m. preparing for first day of VBS. We were excited and nervous all at the same time. This morning the anticipation was high. I told the rest of our team that I was more excited than I thought I would be. As the children were coming in the door I loved seeing all their faces looking around at the Maker Fun Factory. If I say so myself it looks awesome! 

The skit was really funny. Luke does a great job playing Ian. He was able to keep the kids attention and get the point across that God made us! The songs and motions were so much fun. 

I am in charge of crafts. Today we made “people”. This made a great talking point for our Bible point. We talked about how we are all created uniquely. One of the things we do is say- wow God after anyone says God made you. The kids had smiles on their faces when we went back and forth. The morning went so fast.

  We had 40 kids today! Most were returning students  but we had 6+ new kids too. It makes me so happy to see kids getting so excited and having a good time learning about God.

Tonight we are having a great time being silly preparing for tomorrow. Now it is time for our nightly devotion. 

Thank you for having me in your prayers today. I am truly blessed to be a part of this team. I can’t wait  for our adventure tomorrow!


In Christ-

Jackie Garvey

One thought on “VBS Kickoff

Leave a Reply

